top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAi

Till Next Time


next time, moving on, letting go, until next time, let go, break up, relationship, dating, partners

Till Next Time


From the very beginning, I had never thought we will end up like this,

I never imagined us to fall into a situation such as this.

I don’t want to bid my goodbyes

But perhaps that’s what we truly need right now.



I no longer want the struggle in your face.

I don’t want to see the suffering in your eyes.

I hate to see your pretentious smiles.

I know you are not happy with me anymore.


I will now stop holding you in,

I will not stop you anymore from walking away

You may now stop looking behind

And step forward to where you wanted to be


Don’t be bothered with me anymore

I am not blaming you for anything

I will not hold grudges on you

The memories we had once shared will always be the best chapter in me


You’re the only soul who made me feel ecstatic

My days are gloom and full of sadness

Until you came into me.


You saved me from drowning

You may walk away from now,

But don’t bring any guilt with you.

Don’t say you saved me only to soak me again.


You are not to be blamed

I just happened to have a troubled soul.

I am incomparable for you.

I don’t deserve you for a moment.


Permit me to let you go

Let me fantasize today is not the end,

But a genesis for our sweet interlude.


Till next time, my love.



next time, second chances, second time, tomorrow, in the future, couple, love, dating, relationship

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page